Wednesday May 9 - Sunday May 13, 2012

University of Georgia

Athens, Georgia

An annual topology conference has been held at the University of Georgia since 1961. In 2012, the conference focused on symplectic and contact aspects of low-dimensional topology. Some of the talks are on youtube.

Confirmed speakers include:

Ken Baker
İnanç Baykur
John Etnyre
Ron Fintushel
Michael Brad Henry
Jesse Johnson
Keiko Kawamuro
Çağatay Kutluhan
Thomas Mark
Yi Ni
Josh Sabloff
Sema Salur
Steven Sivek
Michael Sullivan
Jeremy Van Horn-Morris
Vera Vertesi

The main conference organizers are David Gay, Gordana Matic and Jonathan Williams.

This conference is supported by a generous grant from the National Science Foundation, DMS-1105699.

For the webpages for previous Georgia Topology Conferences, click on the appropriate year:
2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011