Wednesday May 18 - Sunday May 22, 2011

University of Georgia

Athens, Georgia

An annual topology conference has been held at the University of Georgia since 1961. This year, the conference focuses on symplectic topology, Floer theory, and related topics.

The following have agreed to speak at the conference.

Peter Albers (Purdue)
Garrett Alston (Kansas State)
Strom Borman (University of Chicago)
Jacqueline Espina (UC Santa Cruz)
Joel Fish (Stanford)
Viktor Ginzburg (UC Santa Cruz)
Doris Hein (UC Santa Cruz)
Richard Hind (Notre Dame)
Helmut Hofer (IAS)
Sonja Hohloch (Stanford)
Sikimeti Ma'u (Columbia)
Mark McLean (MIT)
Al Momin (Purdue)
Yong-Geun Oh (Wisconsin)
Yasha Savelyev (Massachusetts)
Claude Viterbo (Ecole Polytechnique)
Weiwei Wu (Minnesota)

The main conference organizer is Mike Usher. Please feel free to contact me with any questions.

Considerable thanks are due to Will Kazez for his assistance in creating this website. The organizer would also like to thank Michael Ching, Will Kazez, and Gordana Matic for their help in putting together the conference.

For the webpages for previous Georgia Topology Conferences, click on the appropriate year:
2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010